Post coital lizards

post coital lizards
Today I went out to our wheeled trash can in the side yard and as I opened the garage door I noticed movement on one of the wheels. As I looked closer two Anole lizards were bumping and grinding like kids on spring break. I swear I could hear Pitbull playing something Spanish, in the background. Feeling a little creepy, I stood and watched them for a while and then silently went back in the house to get my camera. They stayed for ages, plainly exhausted from all their sexual activity, and just lay together, spooning perhaps? Usually you see the green male puffing out his red throat piece, saying, “look at this big one, ladies”, just like guys at clubs. Frankly, I feel a little envious and middle-aged…isn’t nature amazing?

2 thoughts on “Post coital lizards

  1. I still can’t make comments on your site Kerry…… God knows why! I just LOVE those sexy lizards!  What a fab photo too.  It would make a nice painting……..Liben xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.