Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

Lucky Teddy. Cleavage and pudding!

Lucky Teddy. Cleavage and pudding!

And so we end a week of sexually inspired blogs and it was so much fun! Some of my foodie readers have been trying to entice me into cooking more and enjoying food. I can cook and this is my famous sticky toffee pudding – a British favorite. Teddy prefers this to anything else I might offer…

STICKY TOFFEE PUDDING

INGREDIENTS

Pudding
2 oz Butter
6 oz Granulated Sugar
1 Egg
7 oz Plain (all purpose) Flour
1 tsp Baking Powder
6 oz Pitted Dates
1 tsp Baking Soda
1 tsp Vanilla Essence

Toffee Syrup
5 oz Butter
7 oz Soft Brown Sugar
4 oz Double (Heavy) Cream

Pudding – In a mixing bowl cream the butter and sugar for the pudding. Beat egg lightly and add. Sift in half of the flour, sift the remainder with the baking powder and beat in finely chopped dates, previously soaked in 9 oz boiling water, adding soda and essence (stand date mixture for 2-3 minutes). Mix everything together and it should resemble a batter. Add to a greased bake dish and bake at 350 degrees for 40-45 minutes.

Syrup – Soften butter in pan, add sugar and beat lightly. Pour in cream, beat and bring to the boil. Lower heat and simmer for 3 minutes. Top the cooked pudding with the syrup. Reheat in microwave, for a minute or so, or in a medium oven (covered in aluminum foil) for half an hour.

kerry with pot

I really did make it!

27 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

  1. Hahahahaha, that pic with the caption “I really did make it !”
    I never doubted you and am tickled you posted the recipe.. It looks and sounds delicious ! I will give this a try in my tiny kitchen but it may take awhile.. I need to pick up some dates and the heavy cream.. I don’t want to substitute them..
    This is a happy day for Teddy ! Sweet pudding and his sweetheart 👍You two have a sweet sweet day together 🙅

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

