The architecture of Salt Lake City

The Latter Day Saints Temple complex is the icing on the cake, as far as architecture is concerned, with beautiful buildings and gardens but I was fascinated by other buildings I noticed. The Greek Cathedral, below, fascinated me. I had no idea that the second influx of immigrants (after the Mormons) was Greek.
holy-trinity-cathedral
holy-trinity-sign
Brewing companies seem relatively common all over the country these days and I liked the use of the older building.

Salt Lake Brewing Company

Salt Lake Brewing Company

The Karrick Building

The Karrick Building

I mentioned that the City Creek runs through the mall, a feat of architecture that amazed me. When I left the mall I noticed that they had constructed a waterfall – how beautiful.

Man-made Waterfall at City Creek Mall

Man-made Waterfall at City Creek Mall

Replica Pioneer Building

Replica Pioneer Building

This is a replica of a Pioneer house – quite an evolution in building.

28 thoughts on “The architecture of Salt Lake City

Leave a Reply

