Superbowl 2017

nfl

Unless you have been sleeping under a rock, you will know that the Superbowl is in Houston this year. At the last minute I have VIP contract work with long shifts and I will have to take a sabbatical from WP for a couple of weeks. If I get the chance I will prepare drafts.

I am going to take down ‘Carrie and Kerry’ temporarily and present it as a series and hopefully show that there was a happy ending for Carrie and Kerry. My doctor has also prescribed a new antidepressant (dum, dum, dum) which I will take after the Superbowl. Otherwise, there might be a National Enquirer worthy photo of me working with VIPs. They aren’t really VIPs, just executives from rich companies wasting money on bloody football tickets…

Stop! That is what I get paid for. Please pray for me in a city already overcrowded with drunk football supporters and I will be back in touch. I care not a whit about Atlanta or Boston or football but will be smiling with an old country accent to charm the pants off them (not literally). There are hookers for that…😈

26 thoughts on “Superbowl 2017

  1. My sympathies to you. You’ll get through it. Back when I played golf, I used to look forward to Super Bowl Sunday, because I could walk onto any course (I’m in southern California) with no wait and play two balls if I wanted to. Be strong. It just SEEMS like the NFL owns the world that week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

