Shiny Boobs!

I wonder if the artist realized that his sculpture would have well-polished boobs when people sat on the seat? It certainly stood out and probably makes more people sit on it. One of the many aspects of Mexico that I love is that art is available to all in the form of murals, architecture and sculpture. Puerto Vallarta has the most amazing collection of sculptures along the promenade. The views of the beach and mountains are spectacular alone but the art adds a quirky touch.

There is a thriving ceramic industry in the town and I particularly like the situation of this simple tile.

These tiles were on a simple building in the old town but added to the art.

Even the street signs were beautiful – this was the name of the street where I was staying at the Hacienda.
Inside the Plaza was a treasure trove of hand-made goods from embroidered clothes, locally made rugs and ceramics. I really do not need another ‘artifact’ in my house but it is still nice to browse, “Solo mirando”

There is something about this group of sculptured seats that just captures my imagination. They look like something out the movie Fifth Element and I could have looked at them all day. Art soothes the soul and the more accessible it is, the better.

29 thoughts on “Shiny Boobs!

  1. I would never have thought of the effect of sitting down on these sculptures – that this polishes them so much. But I think it really adds an intriguing effect.
    Have a great weekend,
    Pit

    Liked by 2 people

  2. When I saw the title ‘shiny boobs’, I was expecting to see you in a gold plated bra – I am disappointed. Unless you really do have a gold plated bra, and a picture, my disappointment would be lifted and replaced with excitement. Great post Kerry, hope you have a great weekend. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: Shiny Boobs! β€” Postcards from Kerry | Live Free 2 Sail Fast

Leave a Reply

